You have several options to personalize your account through your Profile and your Notification Preferences. This article provides an overview of the following items with links to more detail:
- Public Profiles
- Navigation to Profile
- Edit Your Profile
Written Explanation with Visuals:
Click or hover over your name in the upper right-hand corner of your account to access a dropdown menu, shown below. This menu gives you access to your Profile, Notification Preferences, and the option to Log Out of the platform. Depending on your Permissions, you may also have access to District Management.
By clicking on "Profile" in the dropdown above, you will be taken to your Profile page. This is how other users see your Profile when they click on your name or picture in the News Feed or throughout the platform. Similarly, you can view other user's Profiles by clicking on their names or profile pictures.
Edit Your Profile
Only you have access to the "Edit Profile" button in the upper-right corner of your Profile, shown above. Click this button to be taken to a page where you can edit your Name, Email, Password, and Bio. If your district has chosen to Opt Out of Profiles, your profile will be visible only to other users in your district. If your district has not opted out, you have the option to opt out at the individual level at the bottom of this page. For more details, see the additional article on Editing Your Profile and on Self-Enrolling in Schools or Cohorts.